Award Of The Americas

The Hispanic American Foundation established The Award of the Americas in 1992 to be given to a person(s) who had demonstrated an outstanding appreciation of Hispanic culture.

This person could be Hispanic or non-Hispanic. This award could also be given to an organization or institution that has been instrumental in furthering the mission and goals of the Hispanic American Foundation.

Past Honorees

Moscelyne Larkin Jasinski
The Honorable James Inhofe
Aurora Ramirez Helton
Eisenhower International School
YWCA Intercultural Service Center
Catholic Charities
Sebastian Lantos
Pan-American Round Table
Dr. Julio Cuadra
University of Tulsa
Fred Bendaña
CITGO Petroleum Corporation
Yolanda Charney
The Tulsa City-County Library System
Ben Windham
The Rotary Club of Tulsa
Maxine and Jack Zarrow
Tulsa Community College
Denny Saunders
OU Tulsa’s Center for Studies in Democracy and Culture
Dr. Luis Reinoso, Consul of Peru
Xavier Medical Clinic
American Airlines
Phil Wood
Bank of Oklahoma
Henry Zarrow
Tulsa Global Alliance
Dr. Nilda Reyes
Marcello Angelini, Tulsa Ballet
Jim Cook and Wendy’s
Emily Wood
The Lou & Connie Miller Charitable Foundation and Max Vowel, Trustee
Ronald Brown
Helmerich & Payne, Inc.
The Bendana Family
QuikTrip Corporation
Joe and Carol McGraw

Download the Nomination Form here.