College Retention Scholarships

Details are coming soon!
The application process will begin in May 2023.
Winners will be announced in June 2023.

Retention Scholarships

HAF also will award $9,000 in scholarships to previous award winners as retention scholarships, and those attending any Oklahoma private or public institution, including those in the Tulsa area. These five schools include the University of Tulsa, University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma State University, Oral Roberts University and Tulsa Community College.

“Earning the HAF scholarship validates all the hard work I invested in high school. As a first-generation college student, my hope is to be a symbol to other kids like me and the larger Hispanic community.”

Jose Antonio Saldivar
Computer Science Freshman
University Of Oklahoma